Clerestory
Clerestory
On living a meaningful life
0:00
-50:29

On living a meaningful life

Thirty-one perspectives
Transcript

No transcript...

In April 2023, I asked listeners to my podcast a question:

How do you balance making a living with living a meaningful life?

I received 31 responses in the form of heartfelt voicenote monologues, which I cut together as six podcasts.

You can listen to the final episode here on Substack, or else here.

And here is a list of the participants:

I'm immensely grateful to each and every one of you for your thoughtful, generous reflections.


Yesterday, I wrote some reflections about what has changed for me over the course of this experiment. You can read these reflections for free over at Patreon, where I post at a higher frequency than here, and where you can also support my work.

I hope you’re finding balance on this question. I look forward to hearing from you.

Clerestory is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Finally: I have not forgotten about the Dichotomies series I began last year…

All best,

Bryan

0 Comments
Clerestory
Clerestory
A podcast on the origins of complexity and of selfhood, in poetry and prose. A palimpsest on my recent reading, a rehearsal, a revision, and a repurposing of new and old texts.